h1

Video: Rick Ross Continues Eminem Diss / Applauds ‘Forever’ Verse

September 2, 2009

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Hold a second… Before we all get carried away, i very much doubt there will be any form of battle/beef between Rick Ross and Eminem. Cut a long story short, Ross hit out at Eminem and 50 Cent (see after the jump), he created Beef because he doesn’t believe they are real rappers etc etc etc. Monkey this, monkey that.

In my opinion, it looks like Ross is shooting at something he can’t see, meaning Eminem won’t even hit back at his attempt at beef. When Rick Ross thinks about Eminem making a Mariah Carey dis record instead of responding to his jabs toward Slim Shady, the Miami Bawse just cracks up laughing. “You know what my thoughts are, man. We just laugh at it.”

“He’s smart,” Ross said about Eminem not addressing him and avoiding a rhyme battle. “That’s what I’m waiting for. That’ll be a gift — a great Christmas present for me. But y’all know what I think. I think everybody knows. It’s all ‘hood, man. Shout-out to Mariah Carey, she needs to reach out to me. We could eradicate some things.”

The vibe is not 100 percent antagonistic, however, when it comes to Ross’ thoughts on Marshall Mathers — he actually has some praise for Em’s latest verse.

“On a better note, I wanna shout out Eminem. I heard a record he did with Lil Wayne, Drake and Kanye West. Eminem, you’re smart. I understand … we all know what you doing now. You’re moving on to better things. Like I said, he might wanna do a record with me. We here. Triple Cs.”

There may be more to come from this, hopefully Em will eat him like he did Mariah and Nick Cannon.

One comment

  1. Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!



Leave a Reply

